top of page
Writer's pictureLisa

Dive a little deeper with me.

It feels as though I am living on social media these days and I want somewhere I can dive deeper.


I have a passion for sharing my journey and I invite you along both inside and outside the salon.



For those who don't already know me, please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Lisa Huff. I am located in Central Illinois currently, but was raised in the suburbs of Chicago.


I am a working full-time mom with a traveling husband. My priorities lie first with my family. We have a very non-traditional lifestyle but I would say we are killing it in this season of life. After my family comes the deepest burning passion for my career as a modern day hair stylist.


I run solely off routine and caffeine & there's a constant drive inside me to reach goals and achieve greatness.



My cosmetology journey started in 2011 but didn't consume me until 2016. I got my license straight out of high school and worked my way through 3 salons in 3 different areas (traveling with hubby and baby at time)


Around the beginning of 2016 something in me switched mentally.


Probably being on maternity leave with my husband working across the country, I had a lot of time to think.

Even though I thought at first I wanted to stay at home with my children full time, I realized that although my kids fuel my soul, I also had a calling outside of just motherhood.


I decided to start taking my career more seriously and pursued further education to fine tune my skills. I found my specialty and work at it endlessly. I got serious about my business even though I was at a budget, corporate chain, commission salon. I knew I wanted more and I needed to start putting my energy into growing a clientele.


By October of 2016 I was busy enough to rent a studio suite of my own. It allows me to be my own boss. Work in my own style. Run my business how I see best fit. Charge my worth. & fall deeply more in love with the hair industry.


Being a hairstylist today isn't just being able to give a good haircut or properly blend balayage. Being a hairstylist today you also need to be a photographer, a marketer, a web designer, a social media master, a secretary, a video editor, & now apparently a blogger ;) hehehe


I am equally passionate about all these other duties as I am behind the chair. I find them so fun and joining the two together is so fulfilling to me.

This blog is going to be pretty self indulgent. I am going to talk about every corner of my life that I want to talk about and that I personally enjoy reading blogs about.

I am a mom.

I am a hairstylist.

I see the power in the online space and I enjoy social media.

I am a wife.

My husband works out of town majority of the time.

I love beauty products.

I love food.

I love my relationships with my clients.

I love fashion and home decor.


& most of all, I know this is just the beginning of my journey and that the best is yet to come. I hope to inspire other business women, mothers, hair stylists, wives. I hope to provide value to clients and every day people outside of the industry as well. If you'd like to follow my journey, I would love to have you.


116 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page